Marketplace owners can decide on whether or not to enable Vendors to signup to the marketplace from the front-end or whether the Vendor creation process is restricted only to marketplace administrators.

To determine if you need to enable Vendor Signup from the front-end, consider if you want your marketplace to be "Open" or "Closed"

  • An Open Marketplace is one that enables any prospective Vendor who wants to sell on your marketplace to signup.

  • A Closed Marketplace is one where the Marketplace Owner restricts the Vendors on the marketplace and therefore creates their profiles and enables access via the administration back-end of the platform.

NOTE: Open Marketplaces do feature an approval process, so all requests to join the marketplace must be approved prior to the Vendor receiving access to the platform. 

The Vendor SIgnup Process on the front-end

Linking to the Signup Page
Once you've created your Vendor Signup form using Vendor Attributes, along with the default sign up fields from Omnyfy, you can then link the Vendor Sign up form to any text or button on your marketplace. 

By default, the Omnyfy theme will generate a footer link for Vendor Signup.

Note that if you have multiple Vendor Types and want to create different sign up pages for each Vendor Type, you will need to follow these instructions

Completing the Sign up form

The Vendor SIgn up form is a completely customisable registration form that can feature custom fields alongside the default required fields for a Vendor to sign up to your marketplace. 

Reviewing and Approving the new Vendor Signup Request

Once a new vendor has signed up, the Marketplace Owner will receive a notification of a new signup.

SIgn in to your Marketplace Admin account and click on "Marketplace Management > Vendor Sign Up" 

The newly signed up Vendor will appear in the table view with Status as "New"

If need to view more details, please click on ‘Select’ in the ‘Action’ column, choose ‘View’ to open the signup request details view. The details view has all the information that has been provided by the new vendor via the website front end.

Approve Signup Request

There are two ways to approve the signup request and onboard the vendor.

  1. In the Vendor Signup grid view, click on the ‘Approve’ button in the ‘Select’ action dropdown to approve the corresponding request.

  2. In the Vendor Signup details view, click on the ‘Approve’ button on the page action header to approve the signup request.

Marketplace Owner will get an approval success message after approving the request, and the vendor will receive a notification email which contains the approval message and the reset password link of their vendor profile.

Note: You can reject an approved request.

Reject Signup Request

There are two ways to reject the signup request.

  1. In the Vendor Signup grid view, click on the ‘Reject’ button in the ‘Select’ action dropdown to reject the corresponding request.

  2. In the Vendor Signup details view, click on the ‘Reject’ button on the page action header to reject the signup request.

Marketplace Owner will get a rejection success message after rejecting the request, and the vendor will receive a notification email contains the rejection information of the signup request.

Note: You still can approve a rejected request.

Edit Signup Request

Clicking on the 'Edit' button in the request details view will change the form from 'Read Only' to an editable view. You can change the request information and then save them, so that the vendor profile will use the updated information once you approve this request.

Note: The 'Edit' button is only available for new request.

Delete Signup Request

There are two ways to delete the signup request.

  1. In the Vendor Signup grid view, click on ‘Delete’ button in the ‘Select’ action dropdown to delete the corresponding request.

  2. In the Vendor Signup details view, click on ‘Delete’ button on the page action header to delete the signup request.

Marketplace Owner will get a deletion success message after deleting the request, but the vendor will not receive any notification of the action. The signup request will be removed from the ‘Vendor Signup’ grid view.

Reset Password and Login

In the Approval Notification email, vendors can click on the ‘reset password’ link to reset the password of their vendor account.

In the reset password view, entering the email address will trigger a reset password email, so that the vendor can log in to the vendor portal by the new password and start managing the vendor profile.

Once a Vendor has been approved and has received access to the marketplace, they will be able to complete their Profile Information, KYC and Banking Information and publish the information for their Storefront.

Did this answer your question?